Amazing Views at Gantry State Park Plaza

In all my years of living in NYC, this was the first time I have stepped foot on Long Island City territory and boy how I regret not coming here sooner. Known to have one of the best views of New York skyline, this is a photographer’s dream. There are so many opportunities to capture amazing pictures just strolling along the piers lined with benches, chairs and greenery. I went on a Monday evening and it was not crowded at all; you would see the occasional locals jogging, couples taking their wedding photos and other photographers who had the same goal like me. Took some pictures at the famous Pepsi-cola sign to kill some time; stayed there until sunset to capture the moment the sun touches the skyline. After that day, I was contemplating whether this would be an ideal location to buy a condo; it’s built near the park, there are bars and restaurants conveniently within a 2 mile radius, and the train is just a sneeze away. That may be included in my 5 year plan since I am currently broke at this time.

Click on the link to view the whole album on Flickr! Gantry State Park Plaza

Leave a comment